Census Updates
Gateways to Federal and State Data
- American FactFinder Primary online interface for viewing US Census data, including population, housing, economic, geographic, and governmental data.
- Oregon U.S. Decennial Census and American Community Survey ResultsFrom the state Office of Economic Analysis
- Guide to the American Community Survey - CQ PressLooking to learn about how the ACS is different from the old Decennial Survey? Check out this review from CQ Press staff. This is a chapter from the forthcoming 2nd edition of the Encyclopedia of the U.S. Census (in print and ebook)
- Statistical Abstract of the US - HistoricalThe Statistical Abstract of the United States has been published since 1878. It is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other federal agencies and private organizations
Core Resources
- Social Explorer Contains over 18,000 maps, hundreds of profile reports, 40 billion data elements, 335,000 variables, and 220 years of data. Interactive mapping and reporting tools let users create maps and reports from U.S. Census data and other demographic data sets.
- GeoData.gov geodata.gov is a geographic information system (GIS) portal, also known as the Geospatial One-Stop (GOS), that serves as a public gateway for improving access to geospatial information and data under the Geospatial One-Stop E-Government initiative.
- Bibliography of Data-Related Literature Find publications based on ICPSR data via the Bibliography of Data-Related Literature, a searchable database that contains over 41,000 citations of known published and unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive.
Related Resources
- CensusScopeDeveloped by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan.
- Population Reference Bureau (PRB) Datafinder
- America: History and Life Principal resource for articles on American and Canadian history.
- EconLit Citations and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.
- Historical Abstracts Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.
- DataFerrett For the US Census data "power user", DataFerrett is ntended for serious data users who cannot get what they need from the pre-defined data tables or those needing quick, yet sophisticated tabulations.
Government Documents Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...

Loading...
