Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Relations Databases
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2012
Maintains the Economist full text, the British weekly newspaper that focuses on business, international events, and opinion pieces.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes articles related to political institutions, international law and politics, public policy, public administration, political theory, and political economics. Indexes sources from 1975 to the present.
Related International Relations Databases
Military & Government Collection
Comprised of full text magazine and newspaper articles on national/international policy and politics, public administration, political science, international relationships, national and global security, law enforcement, and the military branches. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980
Presents periodicals, diaries, photographs, and other materials relating to British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people, and tourists in China.
Find primary source documents on colonial history, politics, and culture from 1492 to 2007, primarily about the British Empire, especially Africa, the Americas, Australia, Oceania, and South Asia.
Index Islamicus is the international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Provides an overview of what has been published since 1906 and is updated quarterly.
Europa World and/or the Regional Surveys of the World
Covers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
America: History and Life
Includes citations of articles and books on the history and culture of the United States, Mexico, and Canada. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.