Political Science: Find Statistics
Political Statistics Books
Vital statistics on american politics 2009-2010 (ebook) by ISBN: 9781483300689Publication Date: January 17, 2014
Vital Statistics on the Presidency (ebook) by Publication Date: 2008-09-24
The African American Electorate (ebook) by Publication Date: 2012-07-20
Exit Polls (ebook) by Publication Date: 2012-02-14
Guide to U. S. Elections (ebook) by Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Core Statistical Resources
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)Archives social science data that includes aging, child care, criminal justice, demography, education, political science as well as public and mental health.
- Sage Research Methods OnlineContains full text, Sage research methods books, handbooks, and encyclopedias. Includes videos and interactive mapping tools.
Related Statistical Resources
- Sage DataContains national, state-level, and local level historical data for the areas of agriculture, crime and law enforcement, defense, economy, education, employment and labor, energy and environment, geography, government finances, health, households and housing, political science, population, social welfare as well as transportation. Replaces Sage Stats.
- Social Explorer
This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information. It contains maps, profile reports, data elements, and variables. - National Criminal Justice Reference ServicesContains full text, criminal justice publications from federal, state, and local government along with books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
- OECD iLibraryProvides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
- Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
- This link opens in a new window
Maintains the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. - Historical Statistics of the United States - Millennial EditionConsists of U.S. demographic and economic statistics from colonial times to the present.
- Data.govThe purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.