Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Portland: People, politics, and power, 1851-2001 by
Call Number: F884.P857 L36 2003 -- Basement
Publication Date: 2003-09-01
Oregon Policy Resources
Search Oregon measures, Oregon Revised Statues, the Oregon Constitution, Oregon laws, and more.
Oregon Bills & Laws - Oregon Legislature
Access to Oregon bills & laws from 2007 to the present online. NEW for 2012: older volumes of the Oregon Revised Statutes are being scanned for online access. Look under "Selected Archives of the Oregon Revised Statutes"
Oregon Revised Statutes (2013 ed.)
Revised statutes of Oregon. Keyword-searchable and fully indexed.
Oregon Administrative Rules
Search for Oregon Administrative Rules. Also includes an index of terms.
Oregon Policy Directory
University of Oregon's Oregon Policy Directory points to numerous sites regarding Oregon Policy.
Open States - Oregon
A collection of tools from the Sunlight Foundation that collects and displays state legislative data. It includes financial contribution data, legislative voting history, profiles for legislators and more.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Oregon Ballot Measure Archive - 1959-2007
The Ballot Measure Archive Project (BMAP) Collection contains any materials relating to the ballot initiative process including correspondence, petitions, newspaper articles, research relating to the ballot's issue, campaign and public relations materials, signs, bumperstickers, posters, television and radio advertisements, speeches, financial records, t-shirts, buttons, and more.
More Oregon Resources
The official State of Oregon website.
Oregon Blue Book
The official state directory and fact book about all levels of government in Oregon. Published since 1911, it is produced and updated by the Oregon State Archives.
Special Collections & University Archives
With the assistance of the Departments of Political Science and History, Special Collections holds papers of various Oregon politicians including Avel Gordly, Barbara Roberts, Gretchen Kafoury and others.