REU Program Guide: Research Guides & Databases
This Guide is for students participating in summer REU programs to assist them with interdisciplinary research projects
Interdisciplinary Research
This guide was designed as a supplementary resource for REU Summer Program Attendees to re-visit throughout their program. You will find helpful information regarding the topics we covered in our library session surrounding, research, citation, and literature review.
- Session Keyword WorksheetYou will be prompted to download your own copy
Related Disciplines Databases
- PSU Library Databases & Articles page* Databases can be searched alphabetically or filtered by subject and database type
Interdisciplinary Databases:
Subject Specific Databases:
- Compendex (Historical)* Engineering and Applied science. Inspec and Compendex (also called Ei Backfile) are under the “Engineering Village” platform and have similar interfaces and can be searched simultaneously
- SciFinderMaintains citations and abstracts of chemistry and chemical engineering literature. Access limited to current PSU students, faculty, and staff. Sign up with a PSU email address and receive a confirmation email before accessing SciFinder. Chrome recommended. Create your account
Related Research Guides
Engineering Librarian
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
- Contact a librarian 24/7 using our chat services.
- Email questions will receive a response in one business day.
- You can get help in person at the research help desk, 1st floor of the Library these days and times.
Literature Review Resources
Submission Guidelines for Popular Journals
- AGU Submission GuideAmerican Geophysical Union grammar and style information
- EGU Submission GuideEuropean Geosciences Union submission and formatting information
- AMS Submission GuideAmerican Meteorological Society formatting and manuscript components page