COVID-19: Emerging Coronavirus Research
On this page
- Pre-Prints
- Related Databases
- Books from NIH
- COVID-19 Datasets
- Publisher Portals
- Social Sciences Research and Publisher Portals
- NGOs and Health Organization Portals
Pre-prints
Pre-prints are evidence-based article manuscripts that have not yet undergone peer review. They are the newest existing research.
- Outbreak Science - PreReview ArticlesArticle manuscripts regarding outbreaks, and that are undergoing peer review.
- Centre for Mathematical Modeling and Infectious Diseases - COVID-19Multiple members of CMMID are working on the ongoing Covid-19 (previously referred to as novel coronavirus or nCov) outbreak caused by the SARS-CoV-2 virus. This page shows an overview of our work. We regularly update this page with new and updated work. Works have not yet been peer-reviewed.
- ScienceOpen - Novel Coronavirus DiseaseThis is a collection of research on the coronavirus disease COVID-2019. It is updated automatically for the terms COVID-2019, SARS-CoV-2, 2019-nCoV. Caution: articles flagged as "preprint" have not yet undergone peer review.
- PubMed Central - CoronavirusFull-text pre-prints of accepted journal articles about the coronavirus.
Publisher Portals
- American Society for Microbiology - COVID-19 Research Registry"This registry includes top-ranked, COVID-19 research articles curated by experts and serves as a resource for scientists working together to address fundamental science and accelerate scientific research on SARS-CoV-2."
- BioOne - COVID-19Free access to BioOne Journal articles related to the coronavirus.
- EBSCO - COVID-19 Updates & InformationCOVID-19 portal from EBSCO. Compiles freely available information into one dashboard.
- Elsevier - Novel Coronavirus Information CenterElsevier’s free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19)
- Emerald - Coronavirus, the management of epidemics and the wider impact on societyA number of freely available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly.
- IEEE - COVID-19 Related LiteratureCOVID-19 related literature in the IEEE Xplore database.
- JAMA Network - COVID-19Information from the Journal of the American Medical Association.
- Karger - Coronavirus Topic Article PackageKarger Publishers supports research in this area by providing free access to relevant articles.
- The Lancet - COVID-19 Resource CentreFree access to coronavirus information from The Lancet.
- Oxford Univesity Press - Resources on COVID-19Content from Oxford online resources and journals related to COVID-19.
- PLoS - COVID-19 CollectionThis Collection of articles highlights all content published across the PLOS journals relating to the COVID-19/SARS-Coronavirus-2 pandemic in 2019-20.
- ProQuest Coronavirus DatabaseAuthoritative content from International Association of STM Publishers – including Springer Nature, Taylor & Francis and The BMJ. Journals, preprints, conference proceedings and dissertations provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic.
- SAGE Coronavirus (COVID-19) ResearchThis collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus.
- Springer Nature - CoronavirusFree access to articles in Springer and Nature journals related to coronavirus.
- Taylor & Francis - COVID-19This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
- Wiley Online Library - Novel CoronavirusFree access to articles and books chapters regarding coronavirus from the publisher Wiley.
Related Databases
- LitCovidA curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. Provides a central access to 1263 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
- Disaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public HealthThis resource is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. NLM selects materials from over 1,400 non-commercial publishing sources and supplements disaster-related resources from PubMed (biomedical journal literature) and MedlinePlus (health information for the public).
Books from NIH
- NCBI Bookshelf - CoronavirusFreely available books from the National Institutions of Health on coronaviruses.
COVID - 19 Datasets
- COVID-19 At Risk DatabasePublicly available website to help locate and assist populations that may be at risk.
- COVID-19 Economic Impact Factor - Cortera"...provides access to Cortera’s database of over $1.5 trillion in annual spending by millions of US businesses, to help understand the ongoing COVID-19 crisis."
- COVID Graphs - Local US Time Series GraphsFrom Portland State University Department of Economics and Colorado State University Program in Ecology.
- Economic Impact Assessment TemplateThis template looks at the potential economy- and sector-specific economic impact of the COVID-19 outbreak.
- NCBI SARS-CoV2 ResourcesA portal to resources form the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Includes links to gene sequences, data uploads, and more.
- New York Times - COVID-19 DataThe New York Times is releasing a series of data files with cumulative counts of coronavirus cases in the United States, at the state and county level, over time. We are compiling this time series data from state and local governments and health departments in an attempt to provide a complete record of the ongoing outbreak.
- Open Research Dataset (CORD-19)a free resource of over 29,000 scholarly articles, including over 13,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.
- Public Opinion Data - COVID-19Public opinion data made available from Roper Center for Public Opinion.
Social Sciences Research and Publisher Portals
- SAGE Coronavirus (COVID-19) ResearchThis collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus.
- Taylor & Francis - COVID-19This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
NGOs and Health Organization Portals
- WHO - Global Research on CoronavirusWHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge (primarily journal articles) on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. We update the database daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles that come to our attention. The entries in the database may not be exhaustive and new research will be added regularly.