Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Library Article Databases
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (formerly SBRNet: Sport Business Research Network)
Includes many trade publications. Click on Articles on the top menu bar to do a broad search. Or click on the sport you are interested in, then use the Article Search inside the specific category.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Wall Street Journal
Offers full text articles in The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, 1984-present) and the online edition (2010-present ), excluding stock quotes and classified ads. Updated daily.
U.S. Major Dailies
Provides full text access to: The Chicago Tribune (1985-present), The Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and The Washington Post (1987-present). Closed captions are available. Interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
Portland Business Journal
Provides access to Portland Business Journal and Book of Lists. Also includes other city business journals.
Full text from 1999 - 30 days ago (30-day embargo by publisher). Library also maintains last six months in print and older copies on microfilm. See print version
The following resources may have free content. However, PSU does NOT provide access to subscription-only content.
"One of the premiere online destinations for editorially driven commerce and news... in the fashion community."
Trade publication on the outdoor industry.
"The most popular source for business news in the outdoor sports industry "
Provides "coverage of the sports, people, places, adventure, discoveries, health and fitness, gear and apparel, trends and events that make up an active lifestyle."
Nuggets of insight for product managers. Also offers a newsletter.
Trade publications and data on the sporting goods industry.
"Insider source for outdoor and fitness industry news, products, trends and education."
Sporting Goods Intelligence
Sporting Goods Industry News
Women's Wear Daily
"Delivers information and intelligence on changing trends and breaking news in the men and women's fashion, beauty and retail industries."
Sustainability Related Resources