International Business: Country Data

About

Most of the Country Profiles databases/websites include statistics. Below are resources that primarily focus on country data.

Europa World and/or the Regional Surveys of the World
Covers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
IMF Data
Data from the International Monetary Fund. Includes International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and more. As of Jan 1, 2015, IMF data are freely available.
OECD iLibrary
Provides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
Passport (by Euromonitor)
Contains extensive statistics and analyses on countries, industries, companies, and consumers.
Statista
Click Reports on the top navigation bar, then click Country & Region Reports.
World DataBank (World Bank data)
Contains data for countries and country groups covering financial, business, health, economic and human development statistics.

eurostat
Data and reports on the EU and candidate countries. Topics include population, economy, finance, industry, trade, transportation, environment, energy, science, and more.
Census - International Programs
Tabular data for countries and regions (demographic indicators, population pyramids, etc.) between 1950 and 2050 (projection).
International Economic Statistics
Provides links to individual indicators (such as GDP and CPI) for each country, as well as a detailed description of the data. Descriptions are searchable by title, country, subject, and keyword.
International Labor Comparison by Bureau of Labor Statistics
International comparison of the labor markets in selected countries. Data include employment in different sectors, unemployment, hourly compensation costs, etc.
ILOSTAT
International labor statistics by International Labour Office. Data include employment, unemployment, wages, etc.
UNCTAD Statistics
Stats by UN Conference on Trade and Development. It provides data on trade, economy, foreign direct investment, external financial resources, population/labor, commodities, information economy, creative economy, and maritime transport.
UNdata
Data sets from multiple international organizations; topics include energy, environment, finance, industry, labor, trade, and more.