How To Guides @ US Census
Census Updates
Loading...
Gateways to Federal and State Data
- American FactFinder Primary online interface for viewing US Census data, including population, housing, economic, geographic, and governmental data.
- Oregon U.S. Decennial Census and American Community Survey ResultsFrom the state Office of Economic Analysis
- Guide to the American Community Survey - CQ PressLooking to learn about how the ACS is different from the old Decennial Survey? Check out this review from CQ Press staff. This is a chapter from the forthcoming 2nd edition of the Encyclopedia of the U.S. Census (in print and ebook)
- Statistical Abstract of the US - HistoricalThe Statistical Abstract of the United States has been published since 1878. It is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other federal agencies and private organizations
Core Resources
- Social Explorer
Contains maps, profile reports, data elements, variables, and 220 years of data designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information.
- Bibliography of Data-Related Literature
Maintains publications and citations based on the Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research(ICPSR)data and archives.
Related Resources
- CensusScopeDeveloped by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan.
- Population Reference Bureau (PRB) Datafinder
- America: History and Life
This principal resource for citations of articles and books on the history and culture of the United States and Canada includes some full text.
- EconLit
Provides citations and abstracts of international journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.
- Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts is the principal resource to find citations to academic articles on world history (except the US and Canada) from the 15h century to the present.
- DataFerrett For the US Census data "power user", DataFerrett is ntended for serious data users who cannot get what they need from the pre-defined data tables or those needing quick, yet sophisticated tabulations.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 220C Millar Library Phone: 503-725-4542 image from: Farquar's Garden Annual (Back) Spring 1902 Courtesy of the NAL Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
