FILM 370U: Comic Book Films: Home
This guide supports FILM 370U
Library Services
The Library is open for PSU students, faculty, and staff to access the stacks, study spaces, computer labs, and Learning Center appointments. Your PSU ID card is required to enter the building.
The Circulation Desk is open for checking out course reserves, laptops, and other equipment, as well as library materials.
Get help right away via Ask a Librarian.
In This Guide
This guide will help you begin your research in comic book films through the library's collections and beyond. Use the tabs to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
- Find Articles - search for articles online and in print. Also provides access to core databases for film studies.
- Find Books - find eBooks that will help you with your Comic Book Film course!
- Primary and Web Sources - quality web resources and primary sources for film, television and radio.
- Citation & Writing - information on citation formats, citation management tools and more.
("Looking through some of the ~40 comic books..." is licensed under CC BY 2.0" by Jason Armstrong is licensed under CC BY SA 2.0
Core Online Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
- Film and Television Literature IndexProvides indexing of publications related to film and television studies.
- FIAF: International Index to Film PeriodicalsProvides indexing to periodical literature about film and cinema.
- MLA International BibliographyIndexes citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books about world literature, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1921 to the present.
- U.S. Major DailiesProvides full text access to: The Chicago Tribune (1985-present), The Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and The Washington Post (1987-present). Closed captions are available. Interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies.
- JSTORContains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years.
- Academic Search PremierProvides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
