ISQA 520 Introduction to Business Intelligence and Analytics: Company & Industry Info
About this Page
Databases listed below provide general company and industry profiles. Topics related to big data, data analytics, or business intelligence may have been mentioned but there is no guarantee there will be in-depth information in these profiles. You should do extensive article search in addition to checking these profiles.
Company Information
- Business Insights: Global
This link opens in a new window
Provides company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment reports, articles, financials, and case studies. - Mergent Online
- This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed information on US and international public companies. - Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents. - Investext (via Mergent Online)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries. - Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information.
** In the US, private companies are not required to release much information, esp. financial data. For smaller private companies, in addition to databases above, your best bet will be the company website/social media channels and articles (from newspaper, trade publications, etc.). Check out the Company Research guide for more information on researching private companies.
Company Research
Industry Information
- Mintel
- This link opens in a new window
Maintains market research reports and consumer demographic/lifestyle profiles covering U.S. and international marketplaces. - Passport (by Euromonitor)
- This link opens in a new window
Contains extensive statistics and analyses on countries, industries, companies, and consumers. - Statista
- This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics from over 18,000 free and proprietary sources on a wide range of topics such as business, media, and demographics. - Business Insights: Global
- This link opens in a new window
Provides company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment reports, articles, financials, and case studies. - Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. - Investext (via Mergent Online)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries.