Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Page
Google should provide extensive information on the application and impact of big data, data analytics, or business intelligence on various industries. In addition, use the resources listed below to search across academic journals, trade publications, newspapers, and more.
Search databases across multiple publications:
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Regional Business News
Comprised of full text articles from local business publications, newspapers, and newswires in the U.S.
Business Insights: Global
Provides company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment reports, articles, financials, and case studies.
U.S. Major Dailies
Provides full text access to: The Chicago Tribune (1985-present), The Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and The Washington Post (1987-present). Closed captions are available. Interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
Direct access to specific publications:
Wall Street Journal
Offers full text articles in The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, 1984-present) and the online edition (2010-present ), excluding stock quotes and classified ads. Updated daily.
Portland Business Journal
Provides access to Portland Business Journal and Book of Lists. Also includes other city business journals.
New York Times
Provides full access to the New York Times from 1980 to present.
Search for an Article with a Citation Video