Health Administration: Statistical Resources
Interdisciplinary Resources
- Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
This link opens in a new window
Maintains the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. - Social Explorer
- This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information. It contains maps, profile reports, data elements, and variables. - OECD iLibraryProvides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
Health-Related Statistical Resources
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality - State SnapshotsState-specific information regarding health care quality including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement.
- Kaiser Family Foundation's State Health Facts OnlineThis resource contains the latest state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.
- HRSA Geospatial Data WarehouseProvides a single point of access to Health Resources and Services Asministration (HRSA) programmatic information, related health resources, and demographic data that focuses on uninsured, underserved, and special needs populations.
- National Center for Health StatisticsCompiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of U.S. citizens.
- SAMHSA's Office of Applied StatisticsCollects the latest national data on alcohol, tobacco, marijuana, and other drug abuse including data on drug related emergency department episodes, medical examiner cases, and about the nation's substance abuse treatment system.
- Health and Medical Care ArchiveData archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF). HMCA preserves and disseminates data collected by selected research projects funded by the Foundation and facilitates secondary analyses of the data.
- National Addiction & HIV Data ArchiveNAHDAP acquires, preserves and disseminates data relevant to drug addiction and HIV research.
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data ArchiveSAMHDA provides public-use data files, file documentation, and access to restricted-use data files to support a better understanding of this critical area of public health.
- National Archive of Computerized Data on AgingNACDA acquires and preserves data relevant to gerontological research, processing as needed to promote effective research use, disseminates them to researchers, and facilitates their use. By preserving and making available the largest library of electronic data on aging in the United States, NACDA offers opportunities for secondary analysis on major issues of scientific and policy relevance.