UNST Portland - Batchelder: Scholarly Articles
Search the PSU Library Catalog for Scholarly Articles
Start your search for scholarly articles at the PSU Library catalog. Type your keywords into the search box on the Library homepage and run the search. Limit your search results by selecting Peer Reviewed Journals under Availability. Limit your search to the last five to ten years to review the most current research on your topic. Pertinent articles may include links to Similar Articles!
Be sure to Sign In in order to add relevant articles to My Favorites for easy access.
Find Scholarly Sources
- Academic Search PremierProvides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- America: History and LifeIncludes citations of articles and books on the history and culture of the United States, Mexico, and Canada.
- Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. - Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
Get Full Text with Find It @ PSU
If the article citation does not include links to the full text, click on the Find it @ PSU button to check availability. Find it @ PSU is the link to the full text (online or print), that leads to the full text will appear under View Online. If it is not available, there will be an option to request the article from Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery.
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.
Using What You've Already Found to Find More Video
Even if you just find a few articles or books, it may be enough to get you going. Watch this two-minute video to see how you can stop searching and use what you've already found to find more.