Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains state-level historical data for the areas of agriculture, crime and law enforcement, defense, economy, education, employment and labor, energy and environment, geography, government finances, health, households and housing, population, social welfare as well as transportation. Is part of Data Planet Foundations and will be fully incorporated into that platform in June 2021.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
This site includes statistics and information about crime and victims, criminal offenders, law enforcement, prosecution, the federal justice system, courts and sentencing, corrections, expenditure and employment, criminal record systems, and special topics.
Federal Bureau of Investigation's Uniform Crime Reports
The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program was conceived in 1929 by the International Association of Chiefs of Police to meet a need for reliable, uniform crime statistics for the nation. In 1930, the FBI was tasked with collecting, publishing, and archiving those statistics. Today, several annual statistical publications, such as the comprehensive Crime in the United States, are produced from data provided by nearly 17,000 law enforcement agencies across the United States
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (ICPSR)
Data sources stored at the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data come from a variety of federal and other sources. Find national and international data sets to analyze online, or download and analyze.
Related Statistical Resources
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information. It contains maps, profile reports, data elements, and variables.
Provides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Maintains the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Making statistics from more than 100 agencies available to citizens everywhere.