Engineering and Technology Management: Books, Reports & Dissertations
Technical Reports
- National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
This link opens in a new window
Index to technical publications from the U.S. government. Includes full text for reports from 1995 and select full text for earlier publications. - Science.govFeatures selected, authoritative science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results.
Government Information
- Science.govFeatures selected, authoritative science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results.
Dissertations and Theses
- Compendex (Historical)Historical access to citations and abstracts for engineering and the applied sciences from 1884-1969.
- Dissertations and Masters Theses Global (ProQuest)Maintains citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations from 1997 to the present along with citations and abstracts for selected masters theses from 1962 to the present. Includes subject, title, and author indexing to U.S. dissertations from 1861 to the present.
- PDXScholarPortland State University's Digital Repository, PDXScholar, preserves the University's research, unique resources, and other scholarly output with the goal of providing persistent, access to that work.
Find Books Using Subject Headings
Subject headings allow you to search library catalogs for materials on a particular topic. Often subject heading searching can be more productive than searching by simple keywords. Listed here are some major subject headings of interest for research in Engineering Management. Copies of the complete set of the Library of Congress Subject Headings are available at the reference desk in the library.
Decision-making
Engineering economy
Engineering management
New products
Operations research
Organizational sociology
Product management
Production management
Research industrial management
Simulation methods
Systems engineering
Technological forecasting
Technology management
Technology marketing
Call Numbers
Browsing the library shelves by call number ranges is another strategy
for locating information on a topic; call numbers can help you get to
the "right neighborhood" in the library stacks.
T57.95, HD30.23, QA279.4-QA279.7 Decision-making
TA177.4-TA178 Engineering economy
TA190 Engineering management
HF5415 .I53 New products
T57.6-T57.97 Operations research
HF5415 .I5 Product management
TS155 Production management
T175.5 R&D management
T175-T178 Research industrial management
TA168 Systems engineering
T173.2-T174.5 Technological change
T174 Technological forecasting
eBook Collections
Browse eBooks in the following collections or in the PSU Library catalog.
- Business Expert Press Digital LibraryCollects applied, concise ebooks on a wide range of business topics including management, accounting, supply chain, international business, and entrepreneurship.
- Oxford Handbooks OnlineContains full text Oxford University Press handbooks on topics in the fields of business, management, philosophy, political science, and religion. Handbooks provide overview, background, historical synthesis and reference lists.
- Oxford Reference OnlineContains full text subject encyclopedias, reference works, dictionaries, and handbooks in all disciplines.
- Sage eReferenceContains full text encyclopedias and reference books in the social sciences and humanities. Search by keyword or browse by topic.
- ProQuest Ebook Central
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ebooks purchased by the Portland State University Library.
Requesting Books from Other Libraries
If the item you’re looking for isn’t available at the PSU Library, you might see a Request from Other Libraries option that will allow you to request a physical copy or, if it's a book, a PDF of an individual chapter.
- First, sign in to the catalog to enable the request function;
- If the item is not available from our library, you can click the Request button for the physical copy or chapter PDF under Request from Other Libraries;
- The system will automatically prioritize fastest delivery;
- When your request has been filled, you will be notified by PSU email.