PHE 478/479 Program Planning and Evaluation: Books & eBooks
Find and Use eBooks: Finding eBooks Library Guide
eBook Collections
- NCBI Bookshelf
This link opens in a new window
Provides free access to texts in life science and healthcare from the National Center for Biotechnology Information. Covers the health sciences, biology, cell sciences, molecular biology as well as public health, health policy, and health education. - ProjectMuseIndexes citations for books and articles as wells as full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses.
- Business Expert Press Digital LibraryCollects applied, concise ebooks on a wide range of business topics including management, accounting, supply chain, international business, and entrepreneurship.
- Oxford Handbooks OnlineContains full text Oxford University Press handbooks on topics in the fields of business, management, philosophy, political science, and religion. Handbooks provide overview, background, historical synthesis and reference lists.
Selected Books
Handbook of Practical Program Evaluation by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781118893692Publication Date: 2015-08-06
Evaluating Public and Community Health Programs (ebook) by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781119151074Publication Date: 2016-10-21
PSU Library Catalog - Book Search
Results include both print books and ebooks, available from Portland State Library and other libraries.
What is a subject heading?
Subject headings are a formalized way of of searching library catalogs. The right subect heading can help you get to information more quickly.
For example, nutrition can be described using the following terms:
- nutrition
- diet
- eating habits
You could search the library catalog for all those keywords. Or, use one subject heading to find all of the library's materials about nutrition, e.g. search using just the term "nutrition."
Who determines subject headings? The Library of Congress. Copies of the complete set of the Library of Congress Subject Headings are available at the Reference Desk.
Subject Searching
To find books on program evaluation and planning, consider searching with the following subjects:
- Evaluation
- Health Education Planning
- Health Planning
- Health Promotion Planning
- Performance Measurement
- Program Planning
- Public Health Evaluation
Use the advanced search function of the PSU Library Search to enter subjects.
