Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Federal Environmental Health Data & Statistics Sources
Occupational Health & Safety -- Statistics & Data
View statistics and data from the US Department of Labor's Occupational Health & Safety Administration (OHSA).
Injuries, Illness, & Fatalities -- Bureau of Labor Statistics
Find statistics about injuries, illness, and fatalities from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
World Health Organization - Data & Statistics
Data and statistics from the World Health Organization. Includes a category for Environmental Health.
Kaiser Family Foundation's State Health Facts Online
This resource contains the latest state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.
State-Level Environmental Health Data & Statistics Sources
Other Statistical Sources
Provides mapping, data, and analytics tools on U.S. demographics, real estate, health, jobs, education, and more topics. Mapping allows for multiple layers and editable data ranges.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Maintains the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Contains state-level historical data for the areas of agriculture, crime and law enforcement, defense, economy, education, employment and labor, energy and environment, geography, government finances, health, households and housing, population, social welfare as well as transportation. Is part of Data Planet Foundations and will be fully incorporated into that platform in June 2021.
Provides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
World DataBank (World Bank data)
Contains data for countries and country groups covering financial, business, health, economic and human development statistics.