Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tax & Financial Data
GuideStar's mission is to promote philanthropy by helping donors, institutional funders, and charities become more informed, effective, and efficient. Site contains GuideStar's searchable database of more than 700,000 U.S. nonprofit organizations, donor resources, news and information.
"The Foundation Center is the leading source of information about philanthropy worldwide. Through data, analysis, and training, it connects people who want to change the world to the resources they need to succeed."
990 Finder - Foundation Directory
Quick look-up tool for finding 990 forms.
Foundation Directory Online
Houses information on foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. In-library use for up to 2 users at a time. Visit the Library reference desk for access information.
Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
Provides profiles of U.S. companies, health care providers, nonprofit organizations, and government agencies.
The National Center for Charitable Statistics
The National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS) is the national repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States. Its mission is to develop and disseminate high quality data on nonprofit organizations and their activities for use in research on the relationships between the nonprofit sector, government, the commercial sector, and the broader civil society. The site provides access to information derived primarily from data supplied by tax-exempt nonprofit organizations.
IRS Charities & Non-Profits
Find tax information for charities and non-profits in addition to finding filed 990s.
Oregon Department of Revenue
View publications from Oregon's Department of Revenue and other state tax resources.
Contains full text scholarly and peer-reviewed articles covering all areas of law. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Legal Information Reference Center
Contains full text legal forms and consumer legal reference books specific to the State of Oregon. Requires password login: County of residence as the username and oregon (all lower case) as the password