International Studies: Home
In This Guide....
International studies focuses on global awareness. This guide will help you begin your research in international studies through the libraries' collections and beyond.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
Find Articles - search for articles online and in print. Recommends the best resources for finding research and case studies in international studies.
Find Books - find print and eBooks and learn how the library can get you books we don't have in our collection.
Find Country and Regional Information - Find information and statistics about specific countries and regions.
Encyclopedias and Bibliographies - Get background information on your topic, identify key authors and works
Citing Sources - Information on citation formats, citation management tools and more.
Best Places to Search
These databases are the best places to search for articles in areas related to international studies. They are multidisciplinary and thus are useful for finding articles on many different types of topics.
- PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service)Covers public affairs, public and social policy, and international relations. Includes national and international journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, and pertinent web sites.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsIndexes articles related to political institutions, international law and politics, public policy, public administration, political theory, and political economics. Indexes sources from 1975 to the present.
- Europa World and/or the Regional Surveys of the WorldCovers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
- JSTORContains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years.
- Academic Search PremierProvides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Social Sciences Librarian
Related Research Guides
by Catherine Davenport Last Updated Apr 3, 2023 167 views this year
by Kerry Wu Last Updated May 10, 2023 200 views this year
History & Historiography
by Joan Petit Last Updated Oct 3, 2022 1135 views this year
by Catherine Davenport Last Updated Apr 3, 2023 88 views this year
by Kimberly Pendell Last Updated Jan 6, 2023 521 views this year
Middle East Studies
by Linda Absher Last Updated Jan 10, 2023 49 views this year