Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bloomberg Tax (formerly Bloomberg BNA)
Delivers expert analysis, news & commentary, primary sources, and practice tools for tax professionals. ** Access restricted to MTAX students. Sign in with your personal account (distributed at the beginning of the program). For account questions, contact the MTAX Program Director or Bloomberg BNA Help Desk at 833-697-9559 (recommended) or firstname.lastname@example.org **
Investext (via Mergent Online)
Provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries.
Provides detailed information on US and international public companies.
Provides access to U.S. federal and state tax publications, including both primary source materials (e.g., Internal Revenue Code and Federal Tax Cases) and editorial materials. To create a personal account for additional functionalities, check out the database tutorial
RMA eStatement Studies
Provides financial ratio benchmarks data (norms and ratios) and industry default probablity data. This is the online version of the RMA annual statement studies.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Provides access to datasets in business, economics, finance, and sustainability (such as Compustat North America, CRSP, Dow Jones, Eventus, MSCI, TRACE, and more). Access limited to current PSU students, faculty, and staff. After logging in with PSU ID, user will get a 3-day Access Pass. Log in again to get another one after the previous pass expires. User may also request an account
Finance Lab by School of Business
The School of Business provides access to two powerful resources for financial research: Bloomberg Terminal, and Barron's in Education.
Check out the Finance Lab -- Bloomberg & Barron's FAQ:
- Bloomberg Terminal: "... brings together real-time data on every market, breaking news, in-depth research, powerful analytics, communications tools and world-class execution capabilities — in one fully integrated solution.
- Barron's in Education: "financial education program from Dow Jones that provides in-depth analysis and market commentary."
Professional and Trade Associations