MGMT 428 Team Processes: Articles
Related Databases
Business Source Premier, PsycINFO, and Google Scholar are the core resources. Be flexible with keywords and scan the initial results before narrowing down the search. If you are searching for an article that contains examples, use keywords (in addition to your topic such as team conflict) like study, empirical, case study, survey, etc..
- Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. - Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges. - PsycINFOMaintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present. Nearly 2500 journals are indexed in PsycINFO, and the database is updated weekly.
- Annual Review of PsychologyCollects full text, research reviews of current and emerging topics within psychology.
Searching for a Known Article Video: PSU Library Catalog
Tutorials: searching for articles
The Library DIY offers several short tutorials on searching for articles, from looking up a specific article to finding articles on a specific topic.