OHSU-PSU Joint School of Public Health: Citation Management
Style Guides in the PSU Library
-
Publication Manual (OFFICIAL) 7th Edition of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: Reference Collection -- 1st floor ; BF76.7 .P83 2020 -
AMA Manual of Style (online & print)
Call Number: Reference Collection -- 2nd floor ; R119 .A533 2020 -
The Chicago Manual of Style (online)
Publication Date: 2024 -
MLA Handbook (online and print)
Call Number: Reference Collection -- 1st floor ; LB2369 .M52 2021 -
The Bluebook
Call Number: Reference Collection -- 1st floor ; KF245 .B58 2020
Style Guides in the OHSU Library
-
Publication Manual (OFFICIAL) 7th Edition of the American Psychological Association
by
Publication Date: 2019
-
AMA Manual of Style (online)
Publication Date: 2020
See Also
Citation Guidance on the Web
The following are good web resources to help you learn citation formatting, view citation examples, and more.
-
OWL - Purdue's Online Writing LabDetailed guide to APA, MLA, and Chicago citation styles. Navigate to "Research and Citation" on the left to access citation style help.
-
Basic Legal CitationGuide from Cornell University School of Law. Updated in 2020, this guide includes a "how to cite" page including directions on citing constitutions, statutes, rules, and more
-
AMA Manual of StyleThe manual of style from the American Medical Association.
Citation Management Tool: Zotero
Zotero is a citation management application that allows you to collect book and article citations from the library catalog and other databases. Zotero also connects with your word processor (MS Word, Google Docs, Libre Office) to insert in text citations and generate a reference list in your selected citation style.
See the library guide, Manage Citations with Zotero, on how to use this tool. The Library provides workshops and support for Zotero.
-
ZoteroZotero is a free open source citation management tool