Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles in Library Databases
Find citations to academic articles on world history (except the U.S. and Canada), from the 15th century to the present. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
The online bibliography covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes citations to articles from scholarly social science and humanities journals from 1907 to 1984. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
International Medieval Bibliography
Indexes citations to journal articles and book chapters about the Middle Ages covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa from 300 to 1500.
From the Royal Library of Denmark