Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Use these databases to find scholarly articles in Library databases. Because Judaic Studies is multidisciplinary, you'll see some databases, like JSTOR and Academic Search Premier, with multidisciplinary coveragegh they are multidisciplinary.
Depending on your research topic, you may also need to branch out into other discplines like History, Psychology, Women's Studies, Anthropology, etc.
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes citations to articles from scholarly social science and humanities journals from 1907 to 1984. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Features scholarly articles in Judaic Studies, compiled from periodicals and compilations of articles held in the Jewish National and University Library. Includes articles written in English, Hebrew, and Yiddish.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Contains citations and full text scholarly articles related to philosophy and religion. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.