Childrens Literature: Articles
Recommended Databases
Searching the databases below will provide you with citations (and in some cases full text) of articles about particular books or about some aspect of children's literature.
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)Includes citations and full-text access to education research found in journals, books, and grey literature.
- Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)Covers abstracts of journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in the fields of librarianship, classification, cataloging, and information retrieval from the 1960s to the present.
Find a specific article
If you have the citation for a specific article, here are two ways to find it:
1. Go to the PSU Google Scholar (availabe under "Research Tools" on the library homepage).
Type in the article title and see if a link comes up.
If it doesn't try the second way below.
2. Go to the library catalog on the library homepage.
Type the journal title into the search box.
If PSU has the journal it will show up. It may be in print or online, just follow the links.
If we don't have your journal article try interlibrary loan.
How to Find Articles
Find it @ PSU
If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the 
button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database.
If we do have it, it will take you to a page that shows you where it's available
(if you see a Download Article link, you can click to access the electronic copy).
Interlibrary Loan When We Don't Have It
If we don't have a journal article you need for your research in our collection, we can get it for you!
Just request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Please note: it can take 5 days to a week or more to secure an article from another library.