Psychology: Books
PSU Library Catalog - Books
Results include both print books and ebooks, available from Portland State Library and other libraries.
Browse the Collection
The Library's print collection is arranged by subject area - just like bookstores. The call numbers listed below focus on specific subjects that should be of interest to psychology researchers.
| Call Number | Subject Area |
|---|---|
| BF 150-172 | Mind and body |
| BF 173-175 | Psychological tests and testing, Attitudes, Abnormal psychology |
| BF 180-210 | Experimental psychology |
| BF 231-299 | Senses, Sensation |
| BF 309-499 | Cognition, Perception, Learning, Memory |
| BF 501-504.3 | Motivation |
| BF 511-593 | Emotion |
| BF 608-635 | Will, Volition, Choice |
| BF 636-637 | Applied Psychology |
| BF 698-698.9 | Personality |
| BF 699-711 | Genetic psychology |
| BF 712-724.85 | Developmental psychology (Including infant psychology, child psychology, adolescence, adulthood) |
| BF 725-727 | Psychology of special groups |
| BF 751-755 | Psychology of nations, National characteristics |
| BF 761-789 | Humanistic psychology |
| BF 795-839.5 | Temperament, Character |
| HD58.7-58.95 | Organizational Behavior |
| HF 5548.7-5548.85 | Industrial Psychology |
| HM 1041-1101 | Social Psychology, Social Perception, Social Cognition (Including perception of the self and others prejudices, stereotype) |
| HM 1106-1171 | Interpersonal relations, Social Behavior |
| HM 1176-1281 | Social influence, Social Pressure |
| LB 1050.9-1091 | Educational Psychology |
| JA 74.5 | Political Psychology |
| R 726 | Medicine and Disease in Relation to Psychology |
| RA 790-790.95 | Mental Health, Mental Illness Prevention |
| RA1151 | Forensic Psychiatry |
| RC49-52 | Psychosomatic Medicine |
| RM 735 | Occupational Therapy |
| U 22 | Military Psychology |
Dissertations/Theses
PhD Dissertations and Master's Theses offer in-depth research on a wide array of topics. Dissertations and Masters Theses database (previously known as Dissertation Abstracts (DAI)) is the source for finding these materials, though PsycINFO offers more refined searching options.
- Dissertations and Masters Theses Global (ProQuest)Maintains citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations from 1997 to the present along with citations and abstracts for selected masters theses from 1962 to the present. Includes subject, title, and author indexing to U.S. dissertations from 1861 to the present.
Request Items from Other Libraries
While the Portland State Library has a large collection of books, articles, and journals, we may not have a specific item you are looking for. In that case, you may be able to get it for you from another library.
- If you find an item in the catalog and our copy is not available you can Request from other libraries
