MGMT 512 Organizational Management: Articles
Business Articles
Search databases across multiple publications:
- Business Source PremierProvides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
- Nexis UniIncludes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
- Regional Business NewsComprised of full text articles from local business publications, newspapers, and newswires in the U.S.
- Business Insights: GlobalProvides company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment reports, articles, financials, and case studies.
- U.S. Major DailiesProvides full text access to: The Chicago Tribune (1985-present), The Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and The Washington Post (1987-present). Closed captions are available. Interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
- Ulrichs International Periodicals DirectoryFeatures bibliographic, access, and pricing information for newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States and internationally. Distinguishes peer reviewed and refereed journals from popular magazines.
Direct access to specific publications:
- Wall Street JournalOffers full text articles in The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, 1984-present) and the online edition (2010-present ), excluding stock quotes and classified ads. Updated daily.
- Financial TimesProvides online access to the Financial Times Newspaper. You must create an individual account to access.
PSU faculty/staff/students please create an account using your PDX email - Portland Business JournalProvides access to Portland Business Journal (and other city business journals) and Book of Lists. You must create an individual account to access.
PSU faculty/staff/students please create an account using your PDX email - Daily Journal of CommerceCovers construction news, real estate, urban planning, energy, and transportation news for the greater Portland, Oregon metropolitan area. PSU faculty/staff/students please log in with your PSU (ODIN) ID to view username/password. Visitors please contact the Reference Desk.
- The EconomistLimited access to current articles (1988-). PSU does NOT have a full subscription.
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2015Maintains the Economist full text, the British weekly newspaper that focuses on business, international events, and opinion pieces.
- Oregonian
Access to the Oregonian from 1987 to present. Additionally, 2017 to present is available in image format (digital reproduction of the print).
- Bloomberg TerminalBloomberg Terminal includes news.
Psychology Articles
Organizational management/culture/behavior is at the intersection of business and psychology. PsycINFO is the definite database for psychology articles but it has a learning curve. For a quick general search, Google Scholar might be a better starting point as it covers articles from multiple disciplines.
- PsycINFO HelpPsycINFO is a powerful, yet somewhat idiosyncratic database in which to search. Learn more about it at the link above.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
Journal Title Search
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.
Using Google Scholar Video
Is it Peer Reviewed?: The Video
This video shows you different ways to check whether an article is peer-reviewed.