MGMT 512 Organizational Management: Industry Profiles

Which industry does your company operate in?

Most library databases that provide Company Profiles will include the primary industry (and sometimes secondary industries) the company is in.

In Business Insights: scroll down a company profile to the industry section

In Mergent Online:

In IBISWorld, type in your company's name (or a main player's name if your company doesn't yield good results) to find relevant industry information:

Industry & Market Research Reports

Recommended:

IBISWorld
In-depth reports on US industries.
Mintel
Maintains market research reports and consumer demographic/lifestyle profiles covering U.S. and international marketplaces.
Passport (by Euromonitor)
Contains extensive statistics and analyses on countries, industries, companies, and consumers.
Statista
Provides statistics from over 18,000 free and proprietary sources on a wide range of topics such as business, media, and demographics.
Business Insights: Global
Provides company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment reports, articles, financials, and case studies.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information.

Others:

Automotive News Data Center
Maintains international statistics on the automotive market including sales, production, inventory, and incentives. PSU faculty/staff/students please log in with your PSU (ODIN) ID to view username/password. Visitors please contact the Reference Desk.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (formerly SBRNet: Sport Business Research Network)
Provides coverage of market segmentation for sporting goods, sports e-commerce, sports marketing, sports sponsorship, and sports facilities as well as articles on sports broadcasting and social media.