Homelessness Research: Find Articles
The resources on this guide provide information on Homelessness and the Homelessness Research Action Collaborative at Portland State University.
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.
Searching for a Known Article Video: PSU Library Catalog
Select Articles
-
Does Race Matter in Addressing Homelessness? A Review of the LiteratureJones, M. (2016). Does Race Matter in Addressing Homelessness? A Review of the Literature. World Medical & Health Policy, 8(2), 139-156.
-
Racial Discrimination in the Life Course of Older Adults Experiencing Homelessness: Results from the HOPE HOME StudyPaul, D., Knight, K., Olsen, P., Weeks, J., Yen, I., & Kushel, M. (2019). Racial Discrimination in the Life Course of Older Adults Experiencing Homelessness: Results from the HOPE HOME study. Journal of Social Distress and the Homeless., 1-10.
Search for Scholarly Articles
-
Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for urban affairs, community development, and urban history.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowMaintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present. Nearly 2500 journals are indexed in PsycINFO, and the database is updated weekly.
-
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIncludes citations of journal articles, dissertations, and conference proceedings focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.
-
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
-
ERIC (EBSCO interface) This link opens in a new windowIncludes citations and full-text access to education research found in journals, books, and grey literature.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMaintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
-
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new windowArchives social science data that includes aging, child care, criminal justice, demography, education, political science as well as public and mental health.
-
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new windowFeatures academic networks for many disciplines in the social sciences. Includes a database with abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers. Also includes a paper collection of full-text documents.
-
ProjectMuse This link opens in a new windowIndexes citations for books and articles as wells as full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses.
