Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.pdx.edu/communication Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Linda Ueki Absher Reference Librarian
Contact Info
Office: 220B @ Millar Library Phone: 503-725-4713 absherl@pdx.edu
Send Email

Related Guides

 

About This Guide....

Tin Can Telephone

From Project Runeberg book called "The Key to Science".  

The Communication research guide provides key resources related to Communication  such as databases, reference materials (print and online), and methodology.   The field of Communication is interdisciplinary, covering areas in business, psychology, sociology, even public policy and the arts.  

Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of the guide. 

 

Featured Resource

PSU Library has recently purchased Sage Research Methods Online! This resource covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods research across the behavioral and social sciences.

  • Oxford Bibliographies Online  
      

    Includes scholarly bibliographies that provide research guidance in several topical areas. Our current subscriptions area Atlantic history, classics, Jewish studies, Islamic studies, Medieval studies, Renaissance and Reformation, British and Irish literature, cinema and media studies, education, communication, linguistics, philosophy, public health, childhood studies, and social work. 

    491
  • Roper Center for Public Opinion Research  
      

    Maintains abstracts and datasets for public opinion survey results from U.S. academic, commercial, and media opinion surveys. Download of datasets from Roper require that users create an account using a PSU email address.

    628
  • Sage Research Methods Online  
      

    Contains full text, Sage research methods books, handbooks, and encyclopedias. Includes videos and interactive mapping tools.

    519