Communication : Home
Library Services
The Library is open for PSU students, faculty, and staff to access the stacks, study spaces, computer labs, and Learning Center appointments. Your PSU ID card is required to enter the building.
The Circulation Desk is open for checking out course reserves, laptops, and other equipment, as well as library materials.
Get help right away via Ask a Librarian.
About This Guide....
The Communication research guide provides key resources related to Communication such as databases, reference materials (print and online), and methodology. The field of Communication is interdisciplinary, covering areas in business, psychology, sociology, even public policy and the arts.
Featured Resources
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowIncludes content from Communication & Mass Media Complete and ComAbstracts.
- Oxford Bibliographies OnlineIncludes scholarly bibliographies that provide research guidance in several topical areas. Our current subscriptions cover the classics, Jewish studies, Islamic studies, Latino studies, medieval studies, the renaissance and the reformation, British and Irish literature, childhood studies, Chinese studies, cinema and media studies, American literature, education, communication, linguistics, philosophy, public health, and international relations.
- Roper Center for Public Opinion ResearchMaintains abstracts and datasets for public opinion survey results from U.S. academic, commercial, and media opinion surveys. Download of datasets from Roper require that users create an account using a PSU email address.
- Sage Research Methods OnlineContains full text, Sage research methods books, handbooks, and encyclopedias. Includes videos and interactive mapping tools.
Communication Librarian
Related Guides
Ask a Librarian
