Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In This Guide
This guide includes reference works and resources useful for research on Speech and Hearing. Unless otherwise noted, all materials are in Branford Price Millar Library. For further suggestions and for additional help please contact me, ask at the Reference Desk on the second floor, or try Ask a Librarian.
Core Online Resources
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Indexes education documents (ED), and education journal articles (EJ), from 1966 to the present. Covers all educational levels and aspects of education. Full text journal articles (EJ), and education documents on microfiche (ED 1966-2003), are still available. Click on the information icon regarding the status of full text ERIC documents(ED). Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes journal citations and other publications covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Report a Resource or Video Error
The Library strives to provide accessibility to all online content. If a library resource or video is not accessible, or you cannot retrieve it or view it, please let us know using our Report an Error form.