Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here you'll find information resources to help with your research in Special Education topics.
Click on any of the tabs above to find out about those resources.
Photo: Teaching a deaf child to talk Sulphur Springs, Oklahoma, April 1917. From the Library of Congress, National Child Labor Committee Collection.
Education Research Complete
Includes citations and full text articles from education research journals, books, and conference papers. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Indexes education documents (ED), and education journal articles (EJ), from 1966 to the present. Covers all educational levels and aspects of education. Full text journal articles (EJ), and education documents on microfiche (ED 1966-2003), are still available. Click on the information icon regarding the status of full text ERIC documents(ED). Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Professional Development Collection
Includes full text of educator magazines and journals from the mid 1990s to the present. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Maintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present. Nearly 2500 journals are indexed in PsycINFO, and the database is updated weekly.