Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In This Guide....
This guide will help you search the scholarly literature regarding language and language teaching
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
Encyclopedias & Reference Resources - A great place to start your research
Find Articles - find articles in our collection online and in print.
Find Books --find books in PSU Library and beyond, both online and in print.
Citing Sources - Not sure how to cite your resources? This page will help.
Starting a Literature Review - Getting your literature review up and running.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes journal citations and other publications covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Education Research Complete
Includes citations and full text articles from education research journals, books, and conference papers. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Indexes education documents (ED), and education journal articles (EJ), from 1966 to the present. Covers all educational levels and aspects of education. Full text journal articles (EJ), and education documents on microfiche (ED 1966-2003), are still available. Click on the information icon regarding the status of full text ERIC documents(ED). Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Select "Education" as your subject.
Applied Linguistics Librarian