UNST 144C - Health, Happiness, & Human Rights - Neiworth: Background Information

Background Information Video

This three-minute video shows how to find background information

Very Short Introductions - Oxford University Press

Very Short Introductions
Provides concise introductions on a diverse range of topics in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Handbook of Climate Change, Vols 1-3 Online

Handbook of Climate Change Communication, Vol. 1 by Walter Leal Filho (Editor); Evangelos Manolas (Editor); Anabela Marisa Azul (Editor); Ulisses M. Azeiteiro (Editor); Henry Mcghie (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Climate Change Communication, Vol. 2 by Walter Leal Filho (Editor); Evangelos Manolas (Editor); Anabela Marisa Azul (Editor); Ulisses M. Azeiteiro (Editor); Henry Mcghie (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319700656
Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Climate Change Communication, Vol. 3 by Walter Leal Filho (Editor); Evangelos Manolas (Editor); Anabela Marisa Azul (Editor); Ulisses M. Azeiteiro (Editor); Henry Mcghie (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319704784
Publication Date: 2018

Subject Encyclopedias

Scholarly subject encyclopedias provide background information about specific topics. Entries or articles, written by scholars or subject experts, include bibliographies or suggested readings that will lead to more information on your topic.

You can use subject encyclopedias to identify keywords for your research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Encyclopedias

Selected Online Scholarly Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of race, ethnicity, and society by Richard T. Schaefer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008
A guide to countries of the world by Christopher Riches, author
Publication Date: 2016
International encyclopedia of geography by Douglas Richardson, Editor-In-Chief
Publication Date: 2017
Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy by Edward Craig (Editor)
Publication Date: 2001 - present
The Sage encyclopedia of political behavior by Fathali M. Moghaddam, editor
Publication Date: 2017