Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data & Statistics for Health
PH Partners Health Data Tools
Provides a list of data and statistical resources for public health practitioners from government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality - State Snapshots
State-specific information regarding health care quality including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement.
Kaiser Family Foundation's State Health Facts Online
This resource contains the latest state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.
HRSA Geospatial Data Warehouse
Provides a single point of access to Health Resources and Services Asministration (HRSA) programmatic information, related health resources, and demographic data that focuses on uninsured, underserved, and special needs populations.
National Center for Health Statistics
Compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of U.S. citizens.
SAMHSA's Office of Applied Statistics
Collects the latest national data on alcohol, tobacco, marijuana, and other drug abuse including data on drug related emergency department episodes, medical examiner cases, and about the nation's substance abuse treatment system.
Multidisciplinary Data & Statistics
Provides a repository where users can make all of their research, such as datasets, presentation slides, open lab notebooks, papers, media, figures, posters, code, theses, and filesets, available in citable, shareable, and discoverable manner.
Provides access to open source and freely shared data sets.
Consists of an online data and mapping tool used to access data about communities and markets across the US.
Provides free access to census, health, crime, and other kinds of data. Includes a mapping tool.