Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Find Streaming Videos - The Video
Academic Video Online
Provides a comprehensive collection of academic streaming media videos from multiple subject areas.
Provides access to academic or scholarly documentaries, social issues films, and videos. Closed captions and/or subtitles available for many, but not all, titles.
Films On Demand
Maintains a collection of streaming videos, educational films, and video segments in the humanities & social sciences, business & economics, science & mathematics, health & medicine, technical education, family & consumer sciences, careers & job searching, and guidance & counseling. Closed captions and/or interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
Global Environmental Justice Documentaries Project
Provides access to awarding winning films with teaching resources focused on worldwide environmental issues and the social justice needed to resolve them.
Kanopy Streaming Service
Provides streaming access to selected documentaries and films including selections from the Criterion Collection. Closed captions and transcripts are available. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Ethnographic Video Online
Provides videos on the visual study of human culture and behavior. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in anthropology. Closed captions and/or interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.