Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U. S. Health Data
Health Data Interactive
Presents national health statistics by age group, gender, race/ethnicity and location.
Kaiser State Health Facts
Provides state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.
National Institute of Mental Health Statistics
Provides statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the population of the United States, in addition to information about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.
Oregon Center for Health Statistics
Provides data on births, deaths and other vital records.
PH Partners Health Data Tools
Provides a list of data and statistical resources for public health practitioners from government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries.
Quick Health Data
Provides national, county, state, and regional health statistics.
Global Health Data
World Health Organization - Data & Statistics
Includes data on and analyses of health equity across the world.
World Bank: Health, Nutrition and Population Data and Statistics
Includes indicators on health financing, HIV/AIDS, immunization, malaria and tuberculosis, health workforce and health facilities use, nutrition, reproductive health, population and population projections, cause of death, non-communicable diseases, water and sanitation, with background information on poverty, labor force, economy and education.
Provides tables and searches data sets by country. Developed by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Organizations Involved in Health Issues
Duke NGO Database
Listing of NGOs. Not an exhaustive list, but can limit by specific areas (AIDS, health, etc.) to find the organizations that fit your research area.
Worldwide NGO Directory
From the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO)
Try searching online for other non-profits or NGOs.