Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases that cover Social Sciences & Consumer Health
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Indexes articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.
Subset of Google that searches for scholarly articles and book chapters.
Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module
Provides full text of popular reference books, journals, magazines, and pamphlets on health care. Includes popular information about alternative health therapies.
Maintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present. Nearly 2500 journals are indexed in PsycINFO, and the database is updated weekly.
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Databases on Specific Populations
Gender Studies Database
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases. Provides citations to journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, government reports, and working papers as well as theses and dissertations.
LGBT Life with Full Text
Indexes and contains full text of international literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual, and transgender issues.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.
Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles and other materials related to aging.
Provides selected full text of regional and national newspapers in the U.S., as well as international newspapers. Also contains television and radio news transcripts.
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.