Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases cover articles and reports related to green businesses, business sustainability, and corporate social responsibility.
Business Expert Press Digital Library
Collects applied, concise ebooks on a wide range of business topics including management, accounting, supply chain, international business, and entrepreneurship.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
In-depth reports on US industries.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Maintains market research reports and consumer demographic/lifestyle profiles covering U.S. and international marketplaces.
New York Times
Provides full access to the New York Times from 1980 to present.
Contains extensive statistics and analyses on countries, industries, companies, and consumers.
Portland Business Journal
Provides access to Portland Business Journal and Book of Lists. Also includes other city business journals. To best use this resource, check out the database tutorial
Simmons Insights (Formerly Simmons OneView)
Demographics, psychographics, and media usage of U.S. adult consumers. Allows 5 simultaneous users.
** The previous platform Simmons OneView
) will expire end of August 2019. **
Wall Street Journal
Offers full text articles in The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, 1984-present) and the online edition (2010-present ), excluding stock quotes and classified ads. Updated daily.
An authoritative online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
Offers research covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government, and general interest titles covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Maintains a global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Sustainable Organization Library
Collects articles, case studies, and book chapters covering the key areas of governance, sustainability, social responsibility, environmental management, and related fields with content from 2012-2015.
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Offers reports on key issues in the U.S.Congress from 1923 to the present. Includes a searchable archive by keyword, date, or subject.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Maintains controversial contemporary topic summaries and overviews of current issues that include aspects of the issues along with pro and con arguments and opinions. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.