Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature Criticism Online
Summaries of works, authors, literary movements; criticism of Western literature from the classical period to the present. LCO provides digitized editions of the Gale literary criticism series from their beginnings to 2011. Includes full text of the following literary criticism reference series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center (LRC) includes: biographical and bibliographic content, essays, and interviews from dozens of literary reference standards published by Gale; articles from over 130 literary journals; a literary-historical time-line; a literary index to Gale series; the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature; and selected web sites. A comprehensive online literary site, Literature Resource Center addresses all facets of literary study in one interface. Its extensive reference material includes: biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. Literature Resource Center's Titles List contains a complete listing of all periodicals and journals within LRC.