Biological Anthropology: Web Data & Primary Sources

An archaeological site index of radiocarbon dates. Covers Great Britain and Ireland. Compiled by the Council for British Archaeology.

Offers detailed images of human and non-human primates, a visual, comparative-anatomy database and a glossary. Compiled by the Anthropology Department at UT Austin.

Offers an online, 3D gallery of modern primate relatives and fossil ancestors of humans. Compiled by the Department of Anthropology at UC Santa Barbara.

Includes fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video and other materials that document the world's cultures. Covers ethnology, linguistics, archaeology and physical anthropology. Created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars.

Provides detailed information about Pleistocene humans, including detailed information about sites, high-resolution images of human fossils, images of Franco-Cantabrian Cave Art, and research data. Complied by the NESPOS Society out of the the Neanderthal Museum in Mettmann, Germany.

Offers four components: 1) downloadable tables of human skeletal data from Ban Chiang and Non Nok Tha, 2) a searchable and downloadable database of stratigraphic, typological, and analytical data on all metals, crucibles, molds, and slag found at the sites of Ban Chiang, Ban Tong, Ban Phak Top, and Don Klang, 3) multilingual archaeological vocabulary lists, and 4) a searchable bibliography of references on Southeast Asian archaeology and ethnography.

Contains fieldwork documents and other grey literature.

Catalog of archaeological sites and monuments records with summary details of archaeological research in the UK.

Offers access to Darwin's published work, selected private papers and manuscripts, as well as supplementary materials.

Offers images of codices and excavations, as well as bibliographies of published literature pertaining to most aspects of the ancient cultures of Mesoamerica. A project of FAMSI and the Museum Library of the University of Pennsylvania.

Includes fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video and other materials that document the world's cultures. Covers ethnology, linguistics, archaeology and physical anthropology. Created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars.

Provides detailed information about Pleistocene humans, including detailed information about sites, high-resolution images of human fossils, images of Franco-Cantabrian Cave Art, and research data. Complied by the NESPOS Society out of the the Neanderthal Museum in Mettmann, Germany.