Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health-Related Statistical Resources
PH Partners Health Data Tools
Provides a list of data and statistical resources for public health practitioners from government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality - State Snapshots
State-specific information regarding health care quality including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement.
Kaiser Family Foundation's State Health Facts Online
This resource contains the latest state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.
HRSA Geospatial Data Warehouse
Provides a single point of access to Health Resources and Services Asministration (HRSA) programmatic information, related health resources, and demographic data that focuses on uninsured, underserved, and special needs populations.
National Center for Health Statistics
Compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of U.S. citizens.
SAMHSA's Office of Applied Statistics
Collects the latest national data on alcohol, tobacco, marijuana, and other drug abuse including data on drug related emergency department episodes, medical examiner cases, and about the nation's substance abuse treatment system.
Health and Medical Care Archive
Data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF). HMCA preserves and disseminates data collected by selected research projects funded by the Foundation and facilitates secondary analyses of the data.
National Addiction & HIV Data Archive
NAHDAP acquires, preserves and disseminates data relevant to drug addiction and HIV research.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive
SAMHDA provides public-use data files, file documentation, and access to restricted-use data files to support a better understanding of this critical area of public health.
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging
NACDA acquires and preserves data relevant to gerontological research, processing as needed to promote effective research use, disseminates them to researchers, and facilitates their use. By preserving and making available the largest library of electronic data on aging in the United States, NACDA offers opportunities for secondary analysis on major issues of scientific and policy relevance.
Other Statistical Resources
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information. It contains maps, profile reports, data elements, and variables.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Maintains the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Contains state-level historical data for the areas of agriculture, crime and law enforcement, defense, economy, education, employment and labor, energy and environment, geography, government finances, health, households and housing, population, social welfare as well as transportation. Is part of Data Planet Foundations and will be fully incorporated into that platform in June 2021.
Provides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Archives social science data that includes aging, child care, criminal justice, demography, education, political science as well as public and mental health.
Provides mapping, data, and analytics tools on U.S. demographics, real estate, health, jobs, education, and more topics. Mapping allows for multiple layers and editable data ranges.