Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Laws, Rules and Regulations
Oregon laws and regulations are available online, however the official version is in print. Find these in the library on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors:
Oregon Revised Statutes (1999-2015 Archive)
Revised statutes of Oregon. Keyword-searchable and fully indexed.
Oregon Revised Statutes (2015)
Full text of 2015 Oregon Revised Statutes hosted by OregonLaws.org.
Oregon Bills & Laws - Oregon Legislature
Access to Oregon bills & laws from 2007 to the present online. NEW for 2012: older volumes of the Oregon Revised Statutes are being scanned for online access. Look under "Selected Archives of the Oregon Revised Statutes"
Oregon Bills and Laws - State Legislature site on Internet Archive
Archived version of the Oregon State Legislature Bills and Laws website containing information on legislative measures dating back to 1995.
Oregon Administrative Rules (state website)
Hosted by the Oregon State Archives, this site provides access to the Oregon Administrative Rules, also known as OARs. A rule is defined as any agency directive, standard, regulation, or statement of general applicability that implements, interprets, or prescribes law or policy, or describes the procedure or practice requirements of any agency.
Oregon Administrative Rules (LexisNexis Search)
Search current rules with advanced tools via LexisNexis; search across multiple state codes and regulation sets.
Oregon Voters' Pamphlets
Collection of digitized voters' pamphlets -- Special elections (1913 to present), Primary elections (2004 to present)
General elections, Marion County (1904 to present). Pamphlets include text of measures, explanatory statements, and arguments for and against as well as biographical information on candidates running for office.
Researching Oregon Laws - Creating A Legislative History
From Lewis & Clark Law Schools' Boley Library, a good outline for researching the history of a particular law in Oregon.
State Agency Histories (Archives Division)
Researching state law and regulations? Review agency histories and record retention schedules here.
The Courts and State Legal Resources
Oregon Judicial Department (OJD)
The OJD is the umbrella under which you will find the State Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, Tax Court, and Circuit Courts. Other courts are managed by other agencies (like tribal, local and federal courts.) Find out more here.
Oregon Legal Research
Created by Oregon public law librarians and their Access to Justice partners, the Oregon Legal Research gateway powered provides all Oregonians with access to legal information and legal research assistance.
Oregon Legal Resources - Boley Law Library
Research portal for Oregon legal research provided by Lewis & Clark's Boley Law Library
Oregon Appellate Court Resources
Reports of cases decided in the Oregon Land Use Board of Appeals by
Call Number: KFO2858.A556
Publication Date: 1980-
Reports of cases decided in the Supreme Court of the State of Oregon by
Call Number: KFO2445 .A2
Publication Date: 1953/1962 - 2009
Reports of cases decided in the Court of Appeals of the State of Oregon. by
Call Number: KFO2448.A22
Publication Date: 1969/1970 - 2009
Legal Collections Near PSU
Multnomah Law Library
Open 8 to 5 Monday to Friday except for legal holidays. Located on the 4th floor of the Multnomah County Courthouse in downtown Portland, the library holds the most complete collection of local, state and national legal resources in Oregon.
State of Oregon Law Library
The State Law Library provides free access to Fastcase, NOLO, Appellate Court materials, and other research guides.
Planning & Regional Governments