Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. It is also a good starting point for finding case law by limiting your search accordingly. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Contains full text scholarly and peer-reviewed articles covering all areas of law. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text of CQ Researcher reports, CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly, featuring bills and legislative actions) as well as reference works on politics, commerce, and the U.S. Congress.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Offers citations, abstracts, and full text articles in scholarly journals on crime trends, prevention and deterrence, juveniles, police, courts,and sentencing. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
National Criminal Justice Reference Services
Contains full text, criminal justice publications from federal, state, and local government along with books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
NOLO Reference: Law for all (via State of Oregon Law Library)
Accessible to all Oregonians through the state's law library, this reference guide provides full-text legal reference that is written for individuals interested in learning about various legal topics, which include "adoption, child custody, criminal law, divorce, estate planning, family law, property and real estate, and small claims court."
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Indexes citations for books and articles as wells as full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.