Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary Sources on the Web
National Anthropological Archives.
Includes fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video and other materials that document the world's cultures. Covers ethnology, linguistics, archaeology and physical anthropology. Created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars.
Native Web Religion and Spirituality Resources
Links to sites about spirituality and specific Native American churches in the U.S.
Data and Statistics on the Web
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Offers reports and statistics across cultures, internationally, arranged by themes such as aging, demographics and race.
Southeast Asian Archaeology Scholarly Resources
Offers four components: 1) downloadable tables of human skeletal data from Ban Chiang and Non Nok Tha, 2) a searchable and downloadable database of stratigraphic, typological, and analytical data on all metals, crucibles, molds, and slag found at the sites of Ban Chiang, Ban Tong, Ban Phak Top, and Don Klang, 3) multilingual archaeological vocabulary lists, and 4) a searchable bibliography of references on Southeast Asian archaeology and ethnography.
Data and Statistics at the PSU Library
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information. It contains maps, profile reports, data elements, and variables.
Statistical Record of Native North Americans by
Call Number: E98 .P76 S73 1995
Publication Date: 1995
2nd Floor Reference Collection
Presents current and historical statistical data on indigenous peoples of the U.S. and Canada. Historical data includes population estimates, migrations, removals, epidemics, and demographics. Current coverage encompasses tribes and native groups as a whole, including statistics on population demographics, land ownership and use, economy, social conditions, education, literacy, environment, and legal matters.