Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
Covers case studies, evaluations, white papers, annual reports, government reports issue briefs, and numerous other materials addressing the world's social problems that include aging, crime and safety, nonprofit and philanthropy, race and ethnicity, and transportation.
Covers grey literature produced in Europe focusing on science, technology, biomedical science, economics, social science and the humanities.
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Includes a database with abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers. Also includes a paper collection of full-text documents.
Web of Science
covers proceedings and published scholarly literature
Reports from Oregon's Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
Reports from the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Reports from the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Get the Full Text
If you don't see the PDF, click the green Find It @ PSU button. This will check for the article online through another database or for the print version on the shelf.
If PSU doesn't have the article, you can request it through interlibrary loan (ILL). ILL takes 3-5 business days and will come to you as a PDF.
Look for this button:
Primary Anthropology Databases
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Indexes articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.
Provides full text access to selected anthropology journals from the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Covers individual as well as group psychology and issues relating to education.
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland Archive
Archive of manuscripts, photographs, and maps from the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) is the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense.
Contains articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals from the Royal Anthropological Institute and the Centre for Anthropology, British Museum.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes journal citations and other publications covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Provides access to Asian-related humanities and social science research.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers most aspects of Native North American culture, history and life. Indexes works published from the sixteenth century to the present.
Indexes citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years.
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.