Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books on Statistics
Research Methods and Statistics for Public and Nonprofit Administrators by
Call Number: JF1338.A2 N57 -- 3rd Floor
Publication Date: 2013-09-27
Statistics and Public Policy by
Call Number: H97 .S763 1997b -- Basement
Publication Date: 1997-04-10
Research Methods in Public Administration and Nonprofit Management by
Call Number: JF1338.A2 M38 2002 -- 3rd Floor
Publication Date: 2002-08-27
Sage Research Methods Online
Contains full text, Sage research methods books, handbooks, and encyclopedias. Includes videos and interactive mapping tools.
For a more comprehensive listing of statistical sources please visit the Statistics & Data Sets portion of our Databases & Articles portal.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Maintains the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Provides mapping, data, and analytics tools on U.S. demographics, real estate, health, jobs, education, and more topics. Mapping allows for multiple layers and editable data ranges.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Archives social science data that includes aging, child care, criminal justice, demography, education, political science as well as public and mental health.
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)
Reports on country commerce, country finance, and doing business in various countries.
Provides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
Contains state-level historical data for the areas of agriculture, crime and law enforcement, defense, economy, education, employment and labor, energy and environment, geography, government finances, health, households and housing, population, social welfare as well as transportation. Is part of Data Planet Foundations and will be fully incorporated into that platform in June 2021.
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to access current and historical U.S. Census data and demographic information. It contains maps, profile reports, data elements, and variables.
Data.gov provides access to federal open government data as well as data from state, local, and tribal governments.
Index to Current Urban Documents
Contains reports generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies for major cities in the United States and Canada.