BA 300 Business and Professional Communication: Find Articles
Search Tools for Scholarly Articles
Main Article Search Tools:
- Library CatalogFind articles, journals, books, and more.
- Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. - Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
*** Ulrich's doesn't contain any articles. Only use it to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed (or called "Refereed" in Ulrich's):
- Ulrichs International Periodicals DirectoryFeatures bibliographic, access, and pricing information for newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States and internationally. Distinguishes peer reviewed and refereed journals from popular magazines.
Using Google Scholar Video
Google Scholar Video
This video describes how to quickly access a full text article from a citation using Google Scholar.
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.